Invitation To Offer Identification Event




The International Summer University

"Greek Language, Culture and Media"

has the honor to invite you to

Offer Identification Event

Dedicated to working coefficients of the action


which will take place

in the amphitheater of the Acropolis Museum

on Friday 18 January at 19.00


in the presence of Η.Ε. the President of the Hellenic Republic Mr. Prokopios Pavlopoulos



Triantafyllos Albanis, Rector of the University of Ioannina

Gregory Nagy, Director of the Center for Hellenic Studies

Fernanda Lemos De Lima, Ass.  Professor at Rio De Janeiro University

Giorgos Kimoulis, actor, director

George Dardanos, publisher

Ioannis Petropoulos, Professor, Democritus University of Thrace, Director of CHS - GR, Harvard University

Evanthia Reboutsika, Composer

Athanasios Papandropoulos, International President of Association of European Journalists


Honored persons


Metropolitan of Syros, Dorotheos B.

Georgios Kapsalis, Professor, ex. Rector of University of Ioannina

Katerina Plakitsi, Professor, President of Pedagogical Department of Early Childhood of University of Ioannina

Zoe Gavriilidou, Professor, Vice Rector of the Democritus University of Thrace

Gregory Nagy, Professor, Harvard University

Ioannis Petropoulos, Professor, Director CHS - GR, Harvard University

Nikolas Prevelakis, Lecturer, Harvard University

President of ERT

Fernanda Lemos De Lima, Associate Professor, Rio De Janeiro University

George Marangos, Mayor of Syros

Theodosis Sousoudis, Mayor of Andros

Stavros Xarchakos, Composer

Loula Alafoyiannis, President of Euro – American Women’s Council

Terry Neese, Εntrepreneur, public policy strategist

Daisy Gallagher, GGW Chairman,Chief Strategist,

Bonnie Cherbowsk

Fotini Pomoni, Professor, University of Athens

Lila de Chaves, Secretary-General of the World Confederation of Friends of Museum Associations, Vice-President of the Mediterranean Fund for Culture and the Environment

George Dardanos and Yannis Mamais, Gutenberg Publishing House

Athanasios Papandropoulos, Association of European Journalists

Natasa Spagadorou, Journalist,

Maria Denaca, Journalist

Teta Varlamis, Journalist

Kostas Tsoklis, painter

Stelios and Manolis Niotis, Hellenic Sea Ways

Nikos and Niki Koutsiana, APIVITA

Nena Hamouza, ORIFLAME

Yiannis Diakoyannis, SAILOR'S HOME


Special honorary award

In memory of the Yannis Vamvakaris


Presentation-Coordination: Nikoletta Tsitsanoudiw - Mallidis, Ass. Professor, Academic Director of International Summer University and Tasos Nousias, actor.

Your presence will be a special honor for us.